Blog Home  »  Users  »  SamaraReise (Report Profile)

SamaraReise is a 28 year old (DOB: April 24, 1989) part-veela witch living in outside the village of Tinworth in Cornwall. She wields a 10¾" Willow, Phoenix Feather wand, and is a member of the unsorted masses of Hogwarts students just off the train eagerly crowding around the Sorting Hat. Her favorite Harry Potter book is Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban and her favorite Harry Potter character is all of them.

About Me
Back Story:
My mother was a witch and my father a squib. Because of my father's shame over being a squib, my entire family was forbidden from doing magic in the home. The only exposure to magic I had as a child was when my grandmother would take me out in her garden (and I didn't even realize it was magic at the time). I loved the way the grass felt between my toes and was amazed by the diversity of plants that thrived in her little corner lot. It was only when I reached 11 and got my Hogwarts letter that I even knew I was a witch! Reflecting on those sunny garden days I realize now my grandmother was quietly teaching me the secret magic of plants. I aspire to be a herbologist and and use my skills to help and heal others.

About Me:
- IRL I'm a grown up (see age) with a full time job I fully enjoy. That said, I love HL because
who doesn't like to escape to a magical world every now and then???
- I'm here for fun, friendship, and magic
- I love to RP, please owl if you want to chat
- I'm shy but super friendly once you get to know me